www.newmarketvirginia.com
New Market, Virginia
Dogwoods


 
The historic Town of New Market
Shenandoah Valley Sunsets and Fall colors
located in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley
Town Information

9418 John Sevier Road

PO Box 58

New Market, VA 22844

(540)740-3432 (p)

(540)740-9204(f)

info@newmarketvirginia.com



TOWN COUNCIL

Old Town Hall
Old Town Hall



TOWN COUNCIL MINUTES

October 15, 2012

November 19, 2012

December 17, 2012

January 22, 2013

February 19, 2013

March 18, 2013

April 15, 2013

May 13, 2013 Public Hearing

May 20, 2013

June 17, 2013

July 15, 2013

August 19, 2013

September 16, 2013

October 21, 2013

November 18, 2013

December 16, 2013

Minutes are available for

public review at the

Town Office


* = Special Called Meeting
** = Budget Hearing

Only minutes approved
by the Town Council
are posted

Document format: PDF

 

New Market Town Council meets every 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 pm in the council chambers of the Arthur L. Hildreth, Jr., Municipal Building.

Current Council members are:

Douglas Bradley, Mayor

9857 Pleasant View Drive
540-740-4222
d.bradley@newmarketvirginia.com
Term expires June 2016
John H. Blosser, Vice Mayor
PO Box 505
540-740-8335
j.blosser@newmarketvirginia.com
Term expires June 2014
 
Gary D. Comer, Council Member
9377 Congress St.
540-740-3312
g.comer@newmarketvirginia.com
Term expires June 2014
 
Tim Palmer, Council Member
248 Shenvalee Drive
540-740-3353
t.palmer@newmarketvirginia.com
Term expires June 2016
 
Scott Wymer, Council Member
PO Box 457
540-740-4550
s.wymer@newmarketvirginia.com
Term expires June 2016
 
Eddie Litten, Council Member
305 Clicks Lane
              540-740-2822
               e.litten@newmarketvirginia.com
Term expires June 2016
 
Peggy Harkness, Council Member
297 Tee Court
              540-740-3003
p.harkness@newmarketvirginia.com
             Term expires June 2014
 
return to top          
 

home | visitor info | history | town info | planning & zoning | parks | newsletter
calendar | announcements | employment | FAQ | community events | map | links
 
www.newmarketvirginia.com